Dynamic Business Logo
Home Button
Bookmark Button

Telstra Business Women’s Awards open for nominations

Nominations and entries for Telstra Business Women’s Awards for 2010 are now open, with nominations closing June 21st.

Telstra Business Womens AwardsMs Kate McKenzie, Telstra’s Chief Marketing Officer and Telstra Business Women’s Awards Ambassador, said Monday: “Inspiring women inspire other women – there’s no doubt that successful business women are important influences on the careers of other women.

“For women, the support and inspiration of other women who have faced many of the same challenges, is especially valuable.”

”Finalists often say the Awards program allows them to step out of their demanding business lives to meet peers, share ideas, support one another and to build networks.” she said.

2009 Telstra Australian Business Woman of the Year Georgina Rinehart said the honour of being acknowledged in her own country for her work was the best thing that had happened to her outside of being a mother.

Ms Rinehart, Chairman of mining company Hancock Prospecting Pty Ltd and the Hancock Prospecting Group, said: “The achievements of business women are promoted through the recognition that comes via these important Telstra Awards.

“The scope of the individual awards offers wide opportunities for women to be involved and I would encourage Australians to nominate business women and also encourage women to take part in the entry process.”

There are five Award categories open to Australian business women. The three qualifying categories are:

  • Commonwealth Bank Business Owner Award – open to owners with a 50 percent share or more in a business who have responsibility for key management decision-making
  • Hudson Private and Corporate Sector Award – open to employees in the private and corporate sectors or owners with less than a 50 per cent share of a business
  • White Pages Community and Government Award – open to employees in government departments, statutory bodies and not-for-profit organisations

There are two additional Awards:

  • Nokia Business Innovation Award – All entrants will be considered for the Nokia Business Innovation Award, recognising the successful introduction of innovation within a business or workplace
  • marie claire Young Business Women’s Award – open to entrants in one of the three qualifying categories who will be aged 34 years or under as at 30 June 2010

Awards are offered in each category in every state and territory and winners are eligible for the national finals in November.

To nominate yourself or other inspirational business women visit: www.telstrabusinesswomensawards.com or call 1800 817 536 during business hours.

What do you think?

    Be the first to comment

Add a new comment

David Olsen

David Olsen

An undercover economist and a not so undercover geek. Politics, business and psychology nerd and anti-bandwagon jumper. Can be found on Twitter: <a href="http://www.twitter.com/DDsD">David Olsen - DDsD</a>

View all posts