Dynamic Business Logo
Home Button
Bookmark Button

Changes to Scott Morrison’s cabinet

Prime Minister Scott’s Morrison’s new cabinet and broader ministry was sworn in on Wednesday at Government House in Canberra.

Here are the key changes in the Morrison government:

– Bridget McKenzie is Australia’s first female Agriculture Minister
– Sussan Ley moves back into cabinet as environment minister, replacing Melissa Price
– Ken Wyatt moves into cabinet as first indigenous Minister for Indigenous Australians, replacing retiring senator Nigel Scullion
– Alan Tudge moves into cabinet, retaining previous role as Minister for Population, Cities and Urban Infrastructure
– Stuart Robert moves into cabinet as Minister for NDIS and Government Services
– Senator Anne Ruston moves into cabinet to be Minister for Families and Social Services, replacing Paul Fletcher
– David Littleproud shifts to a new role as Minister for Water Resources, Rural Finance, Natural Disaster & Emergency Management
– Angus Taylor adds Emissions Reduction to his Energy portfolio
– Greg Hunt retains the Health portfolio and adds Minister Assisting the Prime Minister for the Public Service & Cabinet
– Paul Fletcher moves to the new portfolio of Communications, Cyber Safety and the Arts, replacing Mitch Fifield who will be UN ambassador
– Christian Porter adds Industrial Relations to his role as Attorney-General and serves as Leader of the House, replacing the retired Christopher Pyne
– Michaelia Cash serves in a new role as Minister for Employment, Skills, Small and Family Business
– Linda Reynolds becomes Minister for Defence, replacing Christopher Pyne

By: Paul Osborne Source: AAP

What do you think?

    Be the first to comment

Add a new comment

Loren Webb

Loren Webb

View all posts